Your Association

The Montgomeryshire Conservative Association is a thriving organisation with over 250 members. We are a friendly and welcoming group with a constant stream of new members joining in order to support the Welsh Conservative cause locally and to enjoy our busy and varied programme of events.

Our officers are:

  • Robert Harvey (President)
  • Ruth Canning (Chairman)
  • Avril Hart (Deputy Chairman - Membership and Fundraising and Acting Treasurer) 
  • Cllr Jonathan Wilkinson (Deputy Chairman - Political)
  • Paul Harris (Deputy Chairman - Buildings)
  • Annette Dowling (Vice Deputy Chairman Membership and Fundraising)
  • Calum Davies (Young Conservatives Officer)

All officers can be contacted through the Welshpool office here

You are always very welcome to come and visit us at the Association Office at 20 High Street, Welshpool, SY21 7JP. The office is open 9.00am - 5.00pm Mondays and Wednesdays, and our Secretary, Mrs Carys Evans, will always give you a very warm reception.