Tuesday, 8 April, 2014

Montgomeryshire's MP Glyn Davies and Russell George AM have welcomed the Welsh Government's announcement of long-awaited hourly train services along the Cambrian Railway, citing the economic and social boost it will bring to Montgomeryshire.

Wednesday, 2 April, 2014

Glyn Davies, Conservative MP for Montgomeryshire, is asking residents to nominate local good causes in Montgomeryshire for Lloyds Bank’s ‘Community Fund’.

Tuesday, 18 March, 2014

Glyn Davies and Russell George, MP and AM for Montgomeryshire, have taken a key step towards helping end the stigma surrounding dementia by becoming Dementia Friends.

Monday, 17 February, 2014

Russell George AM has been reselected as the Welsh Conservative candidate for Montgomeryshire in the National Assembly for Wales elections in 2016.

Friday, 14 February, 2014

Montgomeryshire Conservatives are preparing for their Annual General Meeting, which will be held on the 1 March 2014.

Saturday, 21 July, 2012

The Montgomeryshire Conservative Association held a function on Saturday evening with over 75 people attending. The event, which took place outside thanks to the beautiful weather, welcomed Kay Swinburne MEP as its Guest Speaker.

Saturday, 23 June, 2012

Montgomeryshire Assembly Member, Russell George, successfully completed his 42 mile charity walk for Wales Air Ambulance last weekend, despite acquiring several severe blisters in the process!

Tuesday, 12 June, 2012

The Welsh Conservative Party has launched a new website, Your Voice in the Assembly, designed to give people and businesses in Wales an discussion forum where feedback will be directly passed to Conservative politicians and policy makers in the Welsh Assembly.

Monday, 23 April, 2012

The Conservatives have today launched their local manifesto for the people of Powys, becoming the only party in this year’s County Council elections to do so. Follow this link to download a copy of the manifesto.

Thursday, 5 April, 2012

The list of candidates standing for County Council published last night showed that five Conservative candidates have been elected unopposed. Newly elected Cllr Graham Jones joined Cllrs Aled Davies, Russell George, Peter Harris and Peter Lewis, all of whom faced no opposition candidates in their wards. The result means that the Conservatives are already big winners before the campaign even kicks off.